No Chip Nail Polish: DIY

I don’t know about you but I enjoy having my nails done. I don’t enjoy, however, paying to get them done OR going to get them taken off.

But if you’re also like me you’re rough on your nails, you wash dishes, you make crafts, and your nail polish is chipped 20 min after you painted them..

Therefore, we end up spending $30+ on a manicure that we have to pay to have taken off after two weeks and it becomes an expensive addiction. I’ve been on the hunt ladies, for a DIY gel nail polish that doesn’t involve the UIV lights.

And I’m here today with good news, your husbands will thank me, a DIY gel nail polish that costs less than $5 and you can use any nail polish color you want.

The key ingredient?

Gelous.

020

How To:

1 coat of Gelous (let dry)

1 coat Gelous (let dry)

1 coat color (let dry)

1 coat Gelous (let dry)

1 coat color (let dry)

1 coat top coat (let dry)

And you’re done!

This doesn’t last two weeks, but it will give you a good week of no chip nails!

After trying this a few times I noticed each time I removed the nail polish my nails looked healthier and stronger, with no residue or scrapping involved. To remove just use nail polish remover that contains a Acetone.

 

There you have it! A simple DIY no chip nail polish! Don’t forget to #thecowboyandi once you take a picture of your new manicure!

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

